2023 Annual General Meeting


Notice of 2023 Annual General Meeting of the Law Society of Nunavut

Pursuant to subsections 10(1) and 10(2) of the Legal Profession Act:

Agenda -  Changes to the agenda will be posted online:

  • Presentation by CanLII and Lexum will follow Item 6. Federation of Law Societies of Canada, Council Report – Mark Mossey
  • English
  • Inuktitut

Materials - Will be posted as they become available . 


  • President’s Report (Presentation)  - Joanne Smith 

  • Law Society Chief Executive Officer's Report - Nalini Vaddapalli English; Inuktitut

  • Access to Justice, Law Society Representatives -  Daisy McCabe-Lokos  English; Inuktitut

  • Federation of Law Societies of Canada, Council Member - Mark Mossey English; Inuktitut

  • Legal Services Board of Nunavut, Law Society Representative - Julie Bedford English; Inuktitut

Reports - Standing Committees

See presentation delivered by Deputy Secretary for Discipline, Membership and Admissions and Rules  (update) Committees.  

  • Discipline Committee - Report delivered by the Deputy Secretary English; Inuktitut

    •  Chair - Erin George 

  • Legal Ethics and Practice Committee, Chair - Nikolai Sittmann English; Inuktitut

  •  Membership and Admissions Committee, Chair -  Rohan Brown  English; Inuktitut

  • Rules Committee - Update to be provided by the Deputy Secretary 

    • Chair - Thomas Ahlfors 

Nunavut Law Foundation