Membership and Admissions Committee

Committee Officers 2020-2021

  • Faiyaz Alibhai
  • Jessi Casebeer
  • Benjamin Flight 
  • Alyssa Holland, Chair 
  • William Lu
  • William Matheson 
  • Meghan O'Brien
  • Caroline Pothemont
  • Merrilee Rasmussen
  • Eva Tache-Green
  • Lana Walker


The mandate of the committee is set out in the Legal Profession Act (Nunavut) and Part II of the Rules and Regulations of the Law Society of Nunavut, and includes:

  • Reviewing applications for admission as students-at-law and regular members and making recommendations to the Executive about admission;
  • Making recommendations about the policy and procedures applicable to decisions about membership and admission, including exams;
  • Additional duties assigned by the Executive under Rule 32(4).