Access to Justice for Family Violence in Nunavut: A Research Project & Awareness Campaign

Advisory Committee Members

Caroline Anawak, Executive Director, YWCA AGVVIK Society

Beth Beattie, Executive Director, Qulliit Nunavut Status of Women Council

Tagalik Eccles, Youth Representative (Nunavut Law Program Student)

Priscilla Ferrazzi, Adjunct Assistant Professor, University of Alberta

Nancy Hellyer, Family Law Lawyer, Maliiganik Tukisiinakvik Legal Services, Iqaluit

Hagar Idlout-Sudlovenick, Director of Social Policy, Qikiqtani Inuit Association

Donna Olsen-Hakongak, Community Justice Specialist, Department of Justice, Government of Nunavut

Nicole Sikma, Justice of the Peace

Riita Strickland, Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of Justice, Government of Nunavut

Margaret Wormell, Family Violence Specialist, Department of Family Services, Government of Nunavut