LexisNexis COVID-19 Justice Adapting: Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon Law Societies

Compulsory Professional Development

When: Tuesday, May 26, 2020 at 11 a.m. PT | 12 p.m. MT | 2 p.m. ET
Cost: No cost, registration is required

Register: Click here  

Submit a question: events@lexisnexis.ca

Poster: Click here

Physical distancing and working remotely may be limiting your access to the legal resources that you have come to rely on to successfully operate your firm, and to serve your clients effectively. As the pace of change and complexity of the legal environment increases, the need to develop, maintain and adapt to new professional standards is crucial.
 

During this webinar a panel of senior leaders from the Law Society of Northwest Territories, Law Society of Nunavut, and Law Society of Yukon will discuss a broad range of activities, initiatives and policies that lawyers should consider to ensure professional standards and regulatory requirements are met. Steps to ensure the governance of continuing professional development, various practice arrangements, and their relationship with colleagues and employees will also be discussed.

 

 

Date end